BCI Awards Judges are responsible for upholding the highest standards and integrity of the BCI Awards, and ensuring that the selection process is fair and unbiased. The role of the judges is crucial to the success of the awards program and helps to recognize and promote excellence in the field of business continuity and resilience.

As a judge for the BCI Awards, you will have the opportunity to showcase your experience and knowledge, while also inspiring others to join the field. Your role as a judge will be recognized on the BCI website, and you will have access to annual virtual training and networking opportunities. Additionally, time spent as a judge can count towards your self-reflection entry for your Continued Professional Development (CPD) and Community Contribution for FBCI membership.

To be eligible, judges must hold the BCI Certification of MBCI or higher and maintain BCI Membership.

The call for new BCI Award Judge applications is usually communicated in February each year, followed by these key dates for the awards season:

  • Call for BCI Award Judge applications opens: February
  • Award entry submissions open: March – May
  • Regional awards judging period: May – July
  • Regional shortlists announced: End of July
  • Regional awards ceremonies: August
  • Global awards judging period: August
  • Global awards ceremony: October/November at BCI World Hybrid

 For any queries related to BCI Awards please contact us.