Shortlist announced for the BCI Americas Awards

  • 22 Aug 2017

The Business Continuity Institute is pleased to announce the shortlist for its Americas Awards, an annual celebration of the best, brightest and most innovative in the business continuity and resilience industry across the region. The awards are due to be presented at DRJ's Fall World in Phoenix, Arizona on the 19th September.

The BCI Americas Awards are designed to recognise those individuals and organizations who have excelled in the field of business continuity and resilience throughout the year. The Awards are one of seven regional awards hosted by the BCI each year, which culminate in the annual Global Awards, held in November to coincide with the annual BCI World Conference in London, England.

The full shortlist is as follows:

Continuity and Resilience Personality of the Year 2017

  • Tracey Forbes-Rice
  • Sean Murphy
  • Malcolm Reid
  • Jay Geppert
  • Keith Cantando

Continuity and Resilience Consultant of the Year 2017

  • Chris Rivera
  • Dustin Mackie
  • Suzanne Bernier

Most Effective Recovery of the Year 2017

  • AON
  • The Gap

Continuity and Resilience Innovation of the Year 2017

  • Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies
  • ReadiNow Corporation
  • OnSolve
  • Premier Continuum

Continuity and Resilience Newcomer of the Year 2017

  • Amanda Nolan
  • Aimee Nielsen
  • Adrian Fuentes Flores

Continuity and Resilience Professional of the Year (private sector) 2017

  • Crystal Witt
  • Melanie Lucht
  • Edwin Brown

Continuity and Resilience Provider of the Year (service/product) 2017

  • Fusion Risk Management for Fusion Framework® Continuity Risk Management System
  • Avalution Consulting for Catalyst
  • Strategic BCP for ResilienceONE®

Continuity and Resilience Team of the Year 2017

  • Humana Inc.
  • Cisco
  • Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

All winners of a BCI Regional Award are automatically entered into the Global Awards. The BCI Americas Awards consist of eight categories – seven of which are decided by a panel of industry experts with the winner of the Industry Personality Award being voted for by their peers.

More on